help_outline Skip to main content
Add Me To Your Mailing List

Club News

2020 Annual Dinner and Meeting

Eli Putnam  | Published on 10/28/2020
What an amazing event! Our Annual Dinner and Meeting was held on October 24th at the clubhouse.  The weather, food, and entertainment could not be better.  Thank you to our event chair, Jeff Annis, for organizing this event. Thank you to the many volunteers who decorated and helped setup for the evening.  

This year we had several special awards and recognitions.  First, I would like to congratulate the Bagnoni Family for receiving the Klemann award.  This award goes to the member or family who have unselfishly given themselves to the betterment of the Club or made a significant contribution to the Club or the sport of sailing.  Congratulations to the Bagnonis and thank you for all you have done for our Club.

The Potty Award was given this year to Phil Peavler for his runaway boat adventure.  Congratulations Phil!  

Finally, we recognized two members who are Anchors of the Club.  This recognition goes to members who have left a lasting imprint on our club.  Without these members, our club would not be what it is today.  Congratulations Mike Walsh and Dick Mayne.  Thank you for your many years of service to our Club.  

I also want to take a minute to welcome and thank our new Governors and Flag Officers.  This year our Governors are Greg Poteet, Kevin Kilchenstein, Jeff Pope, Mike Walsh, Michael Gaines, Steve Perun, Bob Rickerman, and Tim Sparks.  Our Flag Officers are Commodore-Eli Putnam, Vice Commodore-Kim Bagnoni, Rear Commodore-Mark Yarbrough, Treasurer-David Mosier, Secretary-Brenda Renick and Past Commodore (membership chair)-Daniel Fodera.  Thank you goes to everyone for serving this year.

I look forward to a great 2021!